Tuesday, April 30, 2013

Man of Steel - Hans Zimmer Musical Score

Man Of Steel ~ S stands for Hope | A Constantly Racing Mind
Today, Composer Hans Zimmer, released a sample of the music that will be featured in the upcoming Zack Snyder film, "Man of Steel."  Zimmer, whose credits include some of the most beautiful and inspiring film scores of this century, include "Black Hawk Down," "The Last Samurai," "King Arthur," "Gladiator," "Inception," and the score for the "Pirates of the Caribbean" franchise.  With over 150 films scores to his credit, Hans Zimmer has risen to the status of the likes of John Williams, or James Horner.  While listening to this sampler, I couldn't help notice the drums and heavy percussion that reminded me of Bear McCreary's music for "Battlestar Galactica."

John Williams composed the music for the 1978's "Superman." The theme at the time was bright, bold and majestic. Whereas Zimmer's score is darker, urgent, and yet majestic in tis own way. Presented here, for you listening pleasure, both Han Zimmer's "Man of Steel," and John Williams's classic from 1978.

Man of Steel - 2013

Superman - 1978

The "Man of Steel" comes out June 14th 2013, while the soundtrack comes out on June 11th 2013

~ Spoiler Alert ~

Track listing from "The Man of Steel" is on Amazon for pre-order, which  includes the following tracks.
Disc: 1

1. Look to the Stars
2. Oil Rig
3. Sent here for a Reason
4. DNA
5. Goodbye My Son
6. If You Love These People
7. Krypton's Last
8. Terraforming
9. Tornado
10. You Die or I Do
11. Launch
12. Ignition
13. I Will Find Him
14. This is Clark Kent
15. I Have So Many Questions
16. Flight
17. What Are You Going to Do When You Are Not Saving the World?
Disc: 2
1. Man of Steel (Hans' Original Sketchbook)
2. Are You Listening, Clark?
3. General Zod
4. You Led Us Here
5. This Is Madness!
6. Earth
7. Arcade


Movie Data

Genre: Action, Sci-Fi
Year: 2012
Staring: Henry Cavill, Amy Adams, Russell Crowe, Michael Shannon, Laurence Fishburne
Director: Zack Snyder
Producer(s): Christopher Nolan, Charles Roven, Deborah Snyder, Emma Thomas
Writer: David S. Goyer
Rating: PG-13
Running Time: 143 minutes
Release Date: 6/14/2013

No comments :

Post a Comment